Struggling and Yet Another Restart

I took a work from home day yesterday JUST to be away from the holiday junk food. Isn’t that awful, that I have had such weak will? From emotional eating to work stress, to giving in time and again to temptation, I’m up to 274.6.

But I’ve had enough. I am going to refer to my BodyBugg and know my numbers. I’m going to turn a blind eye to temptation. Even moments ago, I ignored the candy bowl at my friend’s desk (I usually give in to Laffy Taffy with 4-5 pieces later with 100-130 calories). Knowing my BB numbers makes me all the more aware that that 130 calories adds up. I mean I only worked off about 700 calories in exercise. Why take that back by taking in more calories? Why waste my time and money?

I remind myself this is a journey, full of lessons and in the weeks of having the BB I’ve at the least become more aware.

Leave a Reply

