Archive for December 3, 2009

Really Fighting Hunger

It seems that my natural inclination on a diet is about 2100 calories (and yes, now I can see how I was exceeding to about 2700, which explains my weight).

I think I may only lose 1 lb this week…I thought I saw .5 this morning, but it was pre-coffee, so who knows what that was ; ).

I know I will have to look at my reality and judge what I can do differently.  I can’t run more to burn better (too hard on my knees to do more than 1-2x a week).  But I can change certain food choices to cut calories.  We’ll see.

Meantime, it’s 4:30, work is over in 30 minutes, I have an hour drive home, and in spite of indulging in crackers and peanut butter…I am hungry.

Today’s Training

Chest and Shoulders, Hard As Hell

  • bodybar on bosu pushups with knee tucks
  • benchpress with 20lbs, close, wide, wider in succession
  • cables, high @3, stand straight and press down and meet in the middle
  • machine chest press with 10, 15, 20 (fatigue, then add, and add)
  • 18lb bodybar, front to back overhead press right into…
  • overhead, down one side, then the other

warmed up with 10min walk 2.5/3.o (body was stiff)

20 m elliptical at 10/1, 5, 10, 15, 10, 5, 1

Struggling keeping my calories to 1700.  Averaging 2100.